Prepare for the Random

I’m talking to you, not me.

This blog is going to be just a tad sporadic and all over the place this week. Why? I did absolutely no writing or prepping this weekend.

I was not exceptionally busy. I was kind of still recovering from my stomach bug, but I was by no means totally out of it. I just didn’t want to, I guess.

Here are some things I did do this weekend:

  • A 4 mile run on Saturday that felt ok, and a 10 mile run on Sunday when I finally felt back to normal (side note: my step back week came at the PERFECT time. I didn’t feel so bad about missing runs while sick because I was supposed to be decreasing the mileage for the week anyway. This week I’ll be right back up there!)
  • I went to my sister’s field hockey banquet 
  • I finished The Light Between Oceans and My Life (so far) Without a Date
  • My apartment hosted our monthly book club
  • I wrote a long overdue letter to a friend
  • A couple of short yoga sequences

Things I did not do:

  • Grocery shop
  • Laundry
  • Blog
  • Meal prep

So yeah, it’s gonna be one of those weeks. I will be scrambling a little bit, almost exclusively because I just didn’t feel like doing anything that productive this weekend. Can’t say I regret it. 

Here’s a quote to get you thinking:

Humility is not about thinking less of yourself; it’s about thinking of yourself less. 

Got any good quotes for me? Were you more productive than I was this weekend?

Soooo it’s going to be one of those weeks. 

4 thoughts on “Prepare for the Random

  1. Nothing wrong w/ putting blogging & other usual things on the backburner. I personally think your weekend sounded awesome! You started feeling better – attended your sisters banquet – and hung out w/ friends. Nothing beats making memories w/ ones you love :)

Leave a Reply

