Weekend Ramblings

I needed this weekend desperately. It was a long, busy week at school. Busy is good, for sure, but by the time the middle school dance had ended on Friday night, I felt like I had gotten hit by a truck. Luckily, I had a wide open weekend waiting at the end of the tunnel, and the first day was wonderful.

I came home for the day (huge perk of living close to family) and started off with an easy long run. It was my first truly blustery run of the season, and I can’t say I’m looking forward to more. But overall, not a bad day to be outside. 

 Image

Not my speediest of runs, but a good one to shake out the stress of the week.

Lunch was my favorite homemade chicken noodle soup. Mom does it the best, obviously.

Image

Nothing says “it’s almost Thanksgiving/Christmas!!!” like soup!

The rest of the day was very relaxed. Caught up on Parks & Rec (still just waiting to find my own Ben Wyatt), ate some more homemade food from mom (including a heaping side of brussel sprouts, aka best fall vegetable ever), and then made these delicious cookies:

Image

Here’s the link: http://thedomesticrebel.com/2012/12/17/deep-dish-chocolate-chip-caramel-filled-cookies/

I try to eat healthy most of the time, and I’m still working on it, but I will always have a gigantic sweet tooth that can only be satisfied by a daily does of chocolate. 

So a totally unproductive but relaxing Saturday is in the books. Catching up on some of my favorite blogs for the rest of the night. 

Here is my HBBC total for the last 2 days:
Friday – 3 points (water, fruit/veggies, Facebook)

Saturday – 11 points (water, fruit/veggies, Facebook, 8 mile run)

Which brings my week 1 total 48.5 points. Not too shabby! Now I have my benchmark set for the next few weeks of the challenge.

 

What are your plans for Saturday night? Do you have a sweet tooth?

4 thoughts on “Weekend Ramblings

Leave a Reply

