A fun survey!

Hey friends! I am officially on Thanksgiving vacation, and I could not be more excited to have a few days to get some extra rest and extra sleep. 

Today was Day 2 of Elf4Health, and our challenge was to unsubscribe from emails or catalogs. I stuck to email, and it was crazy to realize how much email I get that I never actually open. Oddly liberating to de-clutter that inbox a little bit.

I also had a pretty good day for HBBC. I got only 5 or 6 servings of fruits/veggies, so not my best, but I did drink water, participate on Facebook, and squeeze in an easy 3.5 mile run on the treadmill after school. So 6.5 points for the day.

And now for something a little different! Patty at Reach Your Peak (http://reach-yourpeak.com/) filled out this survey, so I thought I’d give it a try. Since I’m super new to blogging, I thought it might be fun as a get-to-know-you.

1: What is your favorite snack?

Anything with peanut butter! I love pretzels with peanut butter, but I’ve started going with apples and PB more often now. 

2: Favorite work out move, and what does it target?

I love to run. Not really a move, but that’s what I do and what I’ve always done. True love can’t be broken, ya know?

3: Least favorite workout? 

Anything with weights. I. Hate. Lifting. Still trying to get better about doing it consistently. 

4: When do you feel your best? 

When I feel balanced. Working out on a regular basis, but not going too crazy. When I have time to read for pleasure, when I feel challenged but not overwhelmed at work. When I’m eating lots of fruits and veggies, and not TOO much chocolate. 

5: Describe your “perfect” breakfast? 

If I could eat it without feeling sick afterwards, a huge stack of chocolate chip pancakes with syrup. But on a more regular basis, I love oatmeal with raisins, walnuts, and just a few chocolate chips. 

6: Favorite splurge meal? 

Anything with lots of french fries and ketchup. But I would easily just splurge on dessert (if you can’t tell already, I LOVE LOVE LOVE chocolate)

7: Best advice for a beginner? 

You have to find something you like at least 80% of the time. Don’t get me wrong, there are days I hate running. But then I remember that MOST days, it makes me feel wonderful and accomplished and strong, and that gets me out the door (or on the treadmill).

8: Favorite one liner for motivation? 

No pain, no gain. 

9: Best place to by workout clothes?

Target and Marshalls. 

10: Favorite workout/running shoes? 

I’ve been an Asics girl since high school. 

11: What is your ratio of clean vs indulgence? 

Probably 70:30. I’m really trying to eat well at meals, and I’ve definitely been upping my veggie intake. But I still have a killer sweet tooth, and I love to satisfy it!

12: Best way to feel confident? 

Track your progress. If you do something consistently, you will get better at it, and seeing that improvement just makes me feel so awesome. 

13: Number 1 tip for beating cravings? 

Drink some tea? That works for me (sometimes…)

14: Describe your “dream” day of fitness? 

A 5 or 6 mile easy run wearing a long-sleeve shirt and shorts. Then maybe a hike or an easy walk outside with some friends, just laughing and moving around. 

15: What is your “power” song, the song that keeps you going? 

Right now it’s Timber. When that comes on, I gotta keep running. 

16: Favorite fitblogger? 

So so many! I just discovered Patty’s blog, but it’s a great one. I also love Cori (http://olivetorun.com/), Julie (http://www.pbfingers.com/), Lindsey (http://www.theleangreenbean.com/), and Anne (http://www.fannetasticfood.com/). Plus tons and tons of others!

17: What do you wear to workout? 

A solid pair of running shorts is a must. And then I like running in tank tops, or at least a moisture wicking T-shirt. If I’m outside, layers on layers on layers. 

18: What is your biggest accomplishment? 

I finished my first full marathon in May! I’m also proud of a lot of my academic accomplishments from college. 

Image

19: What is your fitness goal?

Short (ish) term: Run a sub 4 hour marathon. Long (er) term: Qualify for Boston

20: What is your next fitness challenge? 

Planning to run my next full marathon in May 2014! 

I’d love to see some other posts with this survey! Here it is to copy/paste. Let me know if you fill it out in the comments!

1: What is your favorite snack?

2: Favorite work out move, and what does it target?

3: Least favorite workout? 

4: When do you feel your best? 

5: Describe your “perfect” breakfast? 

6: Favorite splurge meal? 

7: Best advice for a beginner? 

8: Favorite one liner for motivation? 

9: Best place to by workout clothes?

10: Favorite workout/running shoes? 

11: What is your ratio of clean vs indulgence? 

12: Best way to feel confident? 

13: Number 1 tip for beating cravings? 

14: Describe your “dream” day of fitness? 

15: What is your “power” song, the song that keeps you going? 

16: Favorite fitblogger? 

17: What do you wear to workout? 

18: What is your biggest accomplishment? 

19: What is your fitness goal?

20: What is your next fitness challenge? 

2 thoughts on “A fun survey!

Leave a Reply

