Nashville Obsessed

First of all, THANK YOU to everyone who commented yesterday on my negative Nancy post. I did get out to do my run, and while it wasn’t one of my best, I was much happier afterwards. Accomplishment just feels way better than guilt, ya know?

On a less heavy note, I’ve been mega-bumming because all of my favorite TV shows are on weird winter/Olympic hiatuses. Don’t get me wrong; I love the Olympics. But I have been missing The Mindy Project, Parenthood, and Parks and Rec something crazy. And Glee, even though I think I’m the only person in the world who still watches it.

Enter Nashville.

I had been intrigued by this show from the first time I saw the commercials a couple of years ago. But it was always on too late for me (10 PM is far past my bedtime), and it wasn’t on Netflix during my Netflix days.

I recently switched to Hulu Plus (mostly so that I could watch the above shows in real-ish time, and because I’m too cheap to pay for 2 $7.99/month TV services), and they emailed me to let me know that Nashville would be available starting from season 1. With Connie Britton (aka Tami Taylor aka who I want to be when I grow up) starring, I figured I had to check it out.

Guys. It’s awesome. Country music, drama, love triangles. Sigh. I haven’t let myself truly binge yet because I have “grown-up” things to do, I guess, but it’s great to sneak in an episode here and there. It also makes those hour long runs on the treadmill go just a lil faster.ย 

And THIS SONG. It’s just the sexiest song I have heard in a while, and I’ve had it on repeat for days. I couldn’t find the actual scene from the show, so this will have to do. Check it out on Spotify, too.ย 

Do you watch Nashville? Any songs you’re loving lately?

10 thoughts on “Nashville Obsessed

  1. I LOVE Nashville! Obviously Connie Britton makes it amazing with how awesome she is! I don’t keep up with it week to week, but I will indulge in the occasional bingeing. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I think I might have to start watching Nashville this weekend as a reward for making it through all of my exams! I’ve heard nothing but good things about the show and I love me some country boys and music ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Oh Nashville โค Love that show! Love Connie Britton (and omg, her hair.. I want her hair), and I've always liked Hayden too. Such a good, drama-filled show.

    P.S. I still watch Glee too ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I actually agree with you about the Tv shows thing….I love catching up OnDemand on my free evenings, but everything is repeats! Glad you found a new show, maybe I will have to check it out! I am loving One Republic Counting Stars right now!

Leave a Reply

